Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale delle Venezie (IZSVe)
Italian health authority and research organization for animal health and food safety
About us >
+39 049 8084211

IZSVe-EURL staff

Team working at the European Union Reference Laboratories (EURL) for avian influenza and Newcastle Disease.

Team working at the European Union Reference Laboratory (EURL) for Avian Influenza and Newcastle Disease.


Senior scientists

Dr. Calogero Terregino, DVM, Ph.D.
Director of the EURL for AI and ND
Director ad interim of the Department of Research and Innovation
E-mail: cterregino@izsvenezie.it
Phone: +39 049 8084 377
View profile >

Dr. Stefano Marangon, DVM
Director of the Division of Epidemiological Surveillance and the Department of Epidemiology
E-mail: smarangon@izsvenezie.it
Phone: +39 049 8084 279
View profile >

Dr. Isabella Monne, DVM, Ph.D.
Head of the Innovative Diagnostic Laboratory
OIE Expert of the OIE Reference Laboratory for AI and ND
E-mail: imonne@izsvenezie.it
Phone: +39 049 8084 381
View profile >

Dr. Francesco Bonfante, DVM
Laboratory of Experimental Animal Models
E-mail: fbonfante@izsvenezie.it
Phone: +39 049 8084 101
View profile >

Dr. Paolo Mulatti, DVM, MsC, Ph.D.
Laboratory of Epidemiological Surveillance, Veterinary Legislation and Animal Welfare
E-mail: pmulatti@izsvenezie.it
Phone: +39 049 8084 252
View profile >

Dr. Federica Gobbo, DVM
Laboratory of Diagnostic Virology
E-mail: fgobbo@izsvenezie.it
Phone: +39 049 8084 288
View profile >

Dr. Francesca Scolamacchia, DVM, Ph.D.
Laboratory of Epidemiological Surveillance, Veterinary Legislation and Animal Welfare
E-mail: fscolamacchia@izsvenezie.it
Phone: +39 049 8084 252

Dr. Maria Serena Beato, DVM, Ph.D.
Avian Influenza Biobank
E-mail: msbeato@izsvenezie.it
Phone: +39 049 8084 461
View profile >


Scientific and technical staff members

Giulia Bedendo
Biotechnologist
E-mail: gbedendo@izsvenezie.it

Alice Bianco
Veterinarian
E-mail: abianco@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Alessio Bortolami, Ph.D.
Veterinarian
E-mail: abortolami@izsvenezie.it

Laura Boscarato
Laboratory Technician
E-mail: lboscarato@izsvenezie.it

Ilaria Castaldello
Laboratory Technician
E-mail: icastaldello@izsvenezie.it

Krizia Cecchettin
Laboratory technician
E-mail: kcecchettin@izsvenezie.it

Alessandra Drago
Laboratory Technician
E-mail: adrago@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Alice Fusaro, Ph.D.
Biotechnologist
E-mail: afusaro@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Morgane Gourlaouen, Ph.D.
Biologist
E-mail: mgourlaouen@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Andrea Laconi, Ph.D.
Biotechnologist
E-mail: alaconi@izsvenezie.it

Silvia Maniero
Laboratory Technician
E-mail: smaniero@izsvenezie.it

Sabrina Marciano
Laboratory Technician
E-mail: smarciano@izsvenezie.it

Elisa Mazzacan
Laboratory Technician
E-mail: emazzacan@izsvenezie.it

Eva Mazzetto
Veterinarian
E-mail: emazzetto@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Adelaide Milani, Ph.D.
Biotechnologist
E-mail: amilani@izsvenezie.it

Silvia Ormelli
Laboratory Technician
E-mail: sormelli@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Erika Quaranta, Ph.D.
Biotechnologist
E-mail: equaranta@izsvenezie.it

Annalisa Salviato
Laboratory Technician
E-mail: asalviato@izsvenezie.it

Alessia Schivo
Laboratory Technician
E-mail: aschivo@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Viviana Valastro, Ph.D.
Zootechnician
E-mail: vvalastro@izsvenezie.it

Crispina Veggiato
Laboratory Technician
E-mail: cveggiato@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Gianpiero Zamperin, Ph.D.
Bioinformatician
E-mail: gzamperin@izsvenezie.it

Bianca Zecchin
Laboratory Technician
E-mail: bzecchin@izsvenezie.it


Secretariat

Valeria Brasola
Francesca Ellero
Paola Mozzi
E-mail: eurl.ai.nd.secretariat@izsvenezie.it
Phone: +39 049 8084 369

© Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale delle Venezie
Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale delle Venezie
Viale dell'Università 10, 35020 Legnaro (PD)
Tel: +39 049 8084211 | Fax: +39 049 8830178
E-mail: comunicazione@izsvenezie.it
PEC: izsvenezie@legalmail.it
VAT: 00206200289