Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale delle Venezie
Italian health authority and research organization for animal health and food safety
About us >
+39 049 8084211

IZSVe-EURL Staff

Team working at the European Union Reference Laboratories (EURL) for avian influenza and Newcastle Disease.

Team working at the European Union Reference Laboratories (EURL) for avian influenza and Newcastle Disease.


Senior scientists

Dr. Calogero Terregino, DVM, Ph.D.
Head of the EURL for AI and ND
Director ad interim of the Research and Innovation Department
Contact: +39 049 8084 377, cterregino@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Stefano Marangon, DVM
Head of the Division of epidemiological surveillance and the Department of Epidemiology
Contact: +39 049 8084 279, smarangon@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Isabella Monne, DVM, Ph.D.
Head of the innovative diagnostic laboratory
Head of the OIE Reference Laboratory for AI and ND
Contact: +39 049 8084 381, imonne@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Francesco Bonfante, DVM
Laboratory of experimental animal models
Contact: +39 049 8084 101, fbonfante@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Paolo Mulatti, DVM, MsC, Ph.D.
Laboratory of epidemiological surveillance, veterinary legislation and animal welfare
Contact: +39 049 8084 252, pmulatti@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Federica Gobbo, DVM
Laboratory of diagnostic virology
Contact: +39 049 8084 288, fgobbo@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Francesca Scolamacchia, DVM, Ph.D.
Laboratory of epidemiological surveillance, veterinary legislation and animal welfare
Contact: +39 049 8084 252, fscolamacchia@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Maria Serena Beato, DVM, Ph.D.
Avian influenza Biobank
Contact: +39 049 8084 461, msbeato@izsvenezie.it


Scientific and technical staff members

Giulia Bedendo
Biotechnologist, gbedendo@izsvenezie.it

Alice Bianco
Veterinarian, abianco@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Alessio Bortolami, Ph.D.
Veterinarian, abortolami@izsvenezie.it

Laura Boscarato
Laboratory Technician, lboscarato@izsvenezie.it

Ilaria Castaldello
Laboratory Technician, icastaldello@izsvenezie.it

Krizia Cecchettin
Laboratory Technician, kcecchettin@izsvenezie.it

Alessandra Drago
Laboratory Technician, adrago@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Alice Fusaro, Ph.D.
Biotechnologist, afusaro@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Morgane Gourlaouen, Ph.D.
Biologist, mgourlaouen@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Andrea Laconi, Ph.D.
Biotechnologist, alaconi@izsvenezie.it

Silvia Maniero
Laboratory Technician, smaniero@izsvenezie.it

Sabrina Marciano
Laboratory Technician, smarciano@izsvenezie.it

Elisa Mazzacan
Laboratory Technician, emazzacan@izsvenezie.it

Eva Mazzetto
Veterinarian, emazzetto@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Adelaide Milani, Ph.D.
Biotechnologist, amilani@izsvenezie.it

Silvia Ormelli
Laboratory Technician, sormelli@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Erika Quaranta, Ph.D.
Biotechnologist, equaranta@izsvenezie.it

Annalisa Salviato
Laboratory Technician, asalviato@izsvenezie.it

Alessia Schivo
Laboratory Technician, aschivo@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Viviana Valastro, Ph.D.
Zootechnician, vvalastro@izsvenezie.it

Crispina Veggiato
Laboratory Technician, cveggiato@izsvenezie.it

Dr. Gianpiero Zamperin, Ph.D.
Bioinformatician, gzamperin@izsvenezie.it

Bianca Zecchin
Laboratory Technician, bzecchin@izsvenezie.it


Secretariat

Valeria Brasola
Francesca Ellero
Paola Mozzi
Contact: +39 049 8084 369, eurl.ai.nd.secretariat@izsvenezie.it

© Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale delle Venezie
Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale delle Venezie
Viale dell'Università 10, 35020 Legnaro (PD)
Tel: +39 049 8084211 | Fax: +39 049 8830046
E-mail: comunicazione@izsvenezie.it
PEC: izsvenezie@legalmail.it
VAT: 00206200289